After much searching threw the Dagorhir rule set I could not find anything pertaining to assisted block with the body. As in using the flat of my blade to stop the hit from striking my arm by laying it across the area about to receive a hit.
This is the only thing pertaining to Anvil blocking in the dag rules:
4.7.9 - Anvilling, laying a weapon on a shield to avoid taking damage to the shield, is not permitted. Thus, a weapon must intercept the red weapon before it strikes the shield. If the blocking weapon is driven back against the shield by the hit from the red weapon, it does not constitute anvilling. If the red weapon continues past the attempted block with significant force, the blow still counts as a red-weapon hit.
If I missed the part where it describes blocks or something let me know, other wise it is off to practice a little more tai chi blocking goodness.
What the hell rules did I quote? lol i did not see that part maybe i am following a link to a different version of the ruleset.
I still am not sure if what I am doing constitutes an anvil block or an assisted block. I am basically using the back of my of my hand to assist my block. Like if you were to put your off hand palm up aginst the flat of your blade i just use the back of my hand instead. bah no bother Ill figure out something else that works and just take arm every time i use the block i was talking about.